PSY 294 professors receive Howe Award for Excellence

Congratulations goes to three psychology professors who will receive the 2022 Howe Award for Excellence in Disciplinary Writing Instruction. Carrie Hall, Jenn Quinn, and Jay Smart were unanimously selected by the Howe Local Advisory Board to receive the award, which will be presented to them at the University Awards Ceremony, planned for Tuesday, March, 15 2022, at 5 p.m. in the Marcum Center. The three will also share the related professional development prize money.

These colleagues participated in the Howe Faculty Writing Fellows program, working on assignments, support mechanisms, and student assessments of writing in PSY 294 (Writing and Research Methods). The Howe Award for Excellence in Disciplinary Writing Instruction recognizes this work and subsequent development that the team has provided for PSY 294 courses. Congratulations to Carrie, Jenn, and Jay!