Elizabeth Sneddon-Yepez and Max Teaford recognized with graduate student awards

Elizabeth Sneddon-Yepez was named a recipient of the Smith Promise Award. Her faculty advisor is Dr. Anna Radke. The Smith Promise Award is awarded to an exceptional graduate student studying behavioral neuroscience. Elizabeth’s exceptional scholarship modeling gender and alcohol addiction coupled with her commitment to mentorship (e.g., DUOS award winner), service to her discipline (e.g., President of the Ohio Miami Valley Brain Bee), and support for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) efforts in the department (e.g., grad representative for Diversifying Psychology Day) make her an deserving recipient of this honor. Congrats Elizabeth!

Also, Max Teaford was named the recipient of the Dorothy Jean Smith Award. His faculty mentor is Dr. Jay Smart. The Dorothy Jean Smith award recognizes a graduate student studying spatial memory. Max’s research examining physiological factors in spatial localization and his successes as an instructor (e.g., Psi Chi Graduate Student of the Year) make him an deserving recipient of this honor. Congrats Max!