Dissertation, Capretta scholars named

The Department of Psychology is pleased to announce that Alejandro Trujillo has been selected as Dissertation Scholar for the 2020-21 AY. Alejandro studies the processes underlying, and the consequences resulting from, social belongingness in areas including self-harm and intergroup relations. The Dissertation Scholarship will allow him to devote his full time to his dissertation work next year. Congrats to Alejandro (and his advisor, Heather Claypool)!

The Department of Psychology is also pleased to announce that the faculty have recommended that six of its graduate students be recognized with the Patrick J. Capretta Memorial Scholarship: Pankhuri Aggarwal (Vaishali Raval, advisor), Mitch Dandignac (Chris Wolfe, advisor), Joey Fredrick (Aaron Luebbe, advisor), Katie Knauft (Vrinda Kalia, advisor), Shelby Ortiz (April Smith, advisor), and Randi Phelps (Liz Kiel, advisor). The Capretta Scholarship recognizes the creation and dissemination of graduate student research and scholarship. Congrats to all of our Capretta recipients and their advisors!