Society for the Teaching of Psychology awards

The Society for the Teaching of Psychology (STP; Division 2 of the American Psychological Association) announces its 2020 program of awards for outstanding teachers of psychology. 

Teaching awards of $1500 and a plaque will be bestowed for outstanding performance in each of six categories: 4-year college or university (Robert S. Daniel Teaching Excellence Award), 2-year college (Wayne Weiten Teaching Excellence Award), high school (Mary Margaret Moffett Memorial Teaching Excellence Award), first 10 years of full-time teaching at any level (Jane S. Halonen Teaching Excellence Award), graduate student (Wilbert J. McKeachie Teaching Excellence Award), and the Adjunct Faculty Teaching Excellence Award. STP encourages applications from colleagues who are from underrepresented groups and have diverse backgrounds and experiences. 

The deadline for submissions is January 15, 2020. For more information on specific criteria, what materials to submit, and guidelines for electronic submission, visit For questions, contact Krisztina Jakobsen, Chair of the STP Teaching Excellence Committee (e-mail: